About Us

Our Staff

Amal Al-Borno, Ph.D.

President & CEO

Cell: (403) 818-0943
Office: (403) 250-3027
Email: aalborno@chartercoating.com

Over 25 years of experience in management, marketing, testing, R&D and failure analysis in protective coatings, and industrial water treatment.
Amal's CV
Amal's biography

Mick Brown, Ph.D.

International Representative and Technical Consultant
Email: mickdbrown@yahoo.com

Technical background and solid knowledge of protective coatings combined with training and experience in international marketing.
Mick's biography

Da Kuang, Ph.D.

Quality Manager, Scientist

Email: dkuang@chartercoating.com

Pipeline corrosion expert specializing in coating testing and failure analysis.
Da's biography

Yuan Li, Ph.D.

Scientist

Email: yli@chartercoating.com

Corrosion mechanism and coating expert with extensive experience in high temperature and high pressure autoclave testing.
Yuan's biography

Skye Yin, M.Sc.

Technologist

Email: syin@chartercoating.com

Ian Stevens, C.Eng Diploma

Laboratory Technician

Email: istevens@chartercoating.com

Grant Wilson, Dig. Design Diploma

Laboratory Technician, Safety Officer, Maintenance and Calibration

Email: gwilson@chartercoating.com

Zaid Alkoor, B.Sc.

Business Development Associate

Email: zalkoor@chartercoating.com

Omar Razavi, B.Sc., MMgmt

Business Development Associate & Technologist

Email: orazavi@chartercoating.com

Marina Stefanelli, B.Sc.

Director of Operations

Email: mstefanelli@chartercoating.com

Moavin Islam, Ph.D.

Technical Consultant

Email: moavin@hotmail.com

Contact Us

Have a project?
We’re here to help.

(403) 250-3027

Our clients

Our commitment to high quality and technical competence has resulted in sustainable relationships with many international clients including resource exploration companies, coating developers, service companies and coating applicators.

Let’s start our conversation.



    * Indicates required field