Call Us: 1 (403) 250-3027

Amal Al-Borno, Ph.D.
President
Cell: (403) 818-0943
Bus: (403) 250-3027
e-mail: aalborno@chartercoating.com
Over 25 years of experience in management, marketing, testing, R&D and failure analysis in protective coatings, and industrial water treatment.
Amal's CV
Amal's biography


Loai Barakat, B.Sc.
Business Development & Inspection Manager
e-mail: lbarakat@chartercoating.com
Loai's biography


Mick Brown, Ph.D.
International Representative and Technical Consultant
e-mail: mickdbrown@yahoo.com
Technical background and solid knowledge of protective coatings combined with training and experience in international marketing.
Mick's biography


Sherry Rao, M.Sc.
Lab Quality Control Manager
e-mail: srao@chartercoating.com
Over 13 years of laboratory experiences in chemical and coatings testing. Responsible for lab quality supervision, scheduling, proposal/quotation preparation and invoicing.
Sherry's biography


Xianyi Chen, Ph.D.
Polymer Specialist
e-mail: xchen@chartercoating.com
Polymer materials expert specialized in failure analysis, testing and evaluation, consulting services and project management.
Xianyi's biography


Shailesh Dhoke, Ph.D.
Assistant Technical Manager
e-mail: sdhoke@chartercoating.com
Coating technology expert with broad experience in in failure analysis, mechanical testing and proposal development.
Shailesh's biography 


Julius Cortes, B.Sc.
Specialist and Safety Officer
e-mail: jcortes@chartercoating.com
Over 8 years laboratory experience performing variety of NACE, ASTM, CSA and ISO test methods. Involved in development and implementation company safety programs and procedures.


Kevin Espinoza
Laboratory Technician
e-mail: kespinoza@chartercoating.com
Performing a range of NACE, ASTM, CSA and ISO tests. Responsible for cross section samples preparation including sample cutting, mounting, and polishing.


Ian Stevens
Laboratory Technician
e-mail: istevens@chartercoating.com
Performing a range of NACE, ASTM, CSA and ISO tests.

 

Jacob Rao, B.Sc.
Laboratory Technician
e-mail: jrao@chartercoating.com
Performing a range of NACE, ASTM, CSA and ISO tests.


Marina Stefanelli, B.Sc.
Administrative Assistant
e-mail: mstefanelli@chartercoating.com